Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm collecting up the parts to build my engine. I have a DSS 331 stroker kit, 93 Cobra intake upper & lower ported my TMoss and 70mm TB. I'm going with Twisted Wedge heads, a custom Flowtech cam and an 80mm PMAS MAF. How does my combo sound and what size injectors should I use?
Thanks
Frank

·
Registered
837 Posts
Sounds nice. Buy some 30's

·
Registered
420 Posts
How are you going to tune it?

I have a 306 with AFR/Holley/AFM cam combo and run 24's. I use a Tweecer and datalog max injector duty cycle at WOT at about 78%. 30's should be right for you.

·
Registered
1,353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
How are you going to tune it?

I have a 306 with AFR/Holley/AFM cam combo and run 24's. I use a Tweecer and datalog max injector duty cycle at WOT at about 78%. 30's should be right for you.
That's a good question. I didn't realize I needed to tune it. I'm new to the Mustang scene and have been doing a lot of research. Please enlighten me on the tuning.

·
Registered
837 Posts
That's a good question. I didn't realize I needed to tune it. I'm new to the Mustang scene and have been doing a lot of research. Please enlighten me on the tuning.
The stock computer is fantastic but to get the most out of it you may need a tune. Most is really a relative term. There are PLENTYof guys on here, as I have, who are running more aggressive combos than yours with the stock computer and no chip. You will be fine as long as the meter is calibrated correctly and the injectors aren't bought used.

·
Registered
24,678 Posts
If you decide not to tune, but rely on a "calibrated" meter,,,,,,,

don't worry too much, there are plenty of threads here with people not being able to idle, cruise, start, and generally ready to light their car on fire from frustration to draw upon.

·
Registered
1,353 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·