Ford Mustang Forums banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 347 Posts

·
Registered
7,199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I recently made a post that I bought one of these last fall when they were having a big sale on them, and that the people there made me feel very comfortable that this was a quality piece. I also remarked that I hadn't installed it yet but it looked nice.
It was a moral dilemma biting on the whole UPR thing, but I bit as it was a great price.

The K-member went right in, the issue came when we unpackaged the A-arms and found this:

At first I thought that it was something in the powder coating...so we scratched it off.....

So the next day I call UPR and emailed them the pics and explained that though I'm no metallurgy expert, I'm no amateur either and this metal is flawed/cracked and could fail....and at first I was impressed at how they responded as I'm ANXIOUS and EAGER to put this car back together.

"Mr. H, We'll get you a new pair of A-arms right out, and include a call tag so you can return those...we take this very seriously"

OK, fair enough...so after I gave them my information, I got this:

"well you bought this from a dealer, so I need authorization to send the replacements, I'll call you right back"

I'm thinking "jeez, here we go"

A short while later I get a call:

"I showed these pics to the supervisor and he thinks its merely a problem in the powdercoat. If you want you can pay to ship them back, and if it is a problem on our end, we'll replace it. If not, then you'll also have to pay the shipping to return it to you"

Just great, now this is going to take like 2 weeks.....and now I'm mad. So I say: