Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im interested in some roller rockers for my 2000 GT. I found 1.60 and 1.70. What exactly does that mean , and which ones do I need? Thx.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
What do you mean where at?

·
Registered
501 Posts
He means that as far as we know only one company makes rockers for our cars. They have a 1.9 ratio and are like a 1000 dollars. The 1.6 and 1.7 you are looking at are probably for the 5.0 pushrod motor. Our cars stock have 1.8 ratio rockers so why would we go down to 1.6 or 1.7.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
http://www.need-4-speed.com/fordracing.htm

i see now. im new to all this. someone suggested for me to get some roller rockers for the car. i take it that i already have what i need. this site doesnt specify the year. thx for the info.

·
Registered
501 Posts
Yes those are for the 5.0L, you can tell because they say they are bolt in or pedastal mount. ON a 4.6 they set a top the lifter and the valve it self and the cam rolls over the top of the roller rocker. From what I see you have done to your car you could do alot of other things
Ex:
4.10 gears
dump the jet module(total junk)
long tube headers w/ off road pipe and your exhaust of choice
80mm Pro-M Mass air w/conical air filter
AFM power pipe
New Intake plenum you have three to choose from
Get a JMS chip or any other custom tuner chip(not SC or Jet)

This would get you to a good start and then you could venture into doing ported heads, cams and new valve train. Since, you are new to it all just start with the basics. Hope you like the mustang. Have fun and enjoy it.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·