Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
394 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Quick background, picked up a 95 cobra with a freshly rebuilt 306 and tremec 3550 and some suspension work. I usually go for engine upgrades first but since it’s a fresh rebuid I figured I’d try setting up the suspension first this time around.
I’m new to suspension so I don’t know a whole lot about it. From I was told and can see the car has the following,
Front:
-Front MM 300lbs coilovers kit with tikico struts (not positive on spring rate but they do feel really stiff)
-Stiffer front sway bar
-MM caster/camber plates
Rear:
-Rear non adjustable MM LCA
-Rear BBK springs (unknown rate)
-Subframe connectors BBK (welded)
-Tokico shocks
The torque boxes look in good condition but still wanted to reinforce them before the do go bad, I also noticed the differential is not center it’s maybe 1/2 inch give or take shifted to the driver side (no noticeable wreck damage anywhere). At first I was thinking of doing the BMR torque box reinforcements that also use the chassis for support, but then I came across the MM torque arm with PH bar which would help center the diff, and then the TeamZ upper relocating control arms with their anti roll bar, so now I’m all over the place since I’m not sure what would work best for me. Which kit do you guys think this car would benefit from?
This is 99% street driven, more of a stop light to stop light and hard acceleration out of corners kinda of car, might see the strip 1-2 a year if that. I would eventually like the car to make somewhere 400/400. I think I would be pretty satisfied with that. Any input would be appreciated.

·
Registered
394 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yea I’ve heard MM is top quality and looks nice as well but as far as performance do you think the torque arm with PH bar will perform better than the TeamZ relocating upper control arms with their antiroll bar?

·
Registered
1,760 Posts