Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
891 Posts
I thought about using this when I bought all the axle stuff back in 2005. Looks like a nice piece. Too late for me though. Audio system has claimed that real estate now. Maybe in a future build. Definitely keep us updated.

Reactions: Drew96gt

·
Registered
219 Posts
I'll be honest that was tough to watch and I wound up fast forwarding through a lot of it. A little editing and some thought as to content would go a long way to making it some what entertaining.

Sent from my SM-G998U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
@Popeye Thanks for the feedback. As you can tell I am new to this. I admit that one got away from me. I would like to keep videos to 10 min or so in the future.

·
Registered
1989 Mustang GT, coyote swapped*
2,018 Posts
I ran one back in 2007, honestly with a pan hard bar there is no lateral load between the shock towers. And you are still using rubber bushings (and potentially not on coil overs yet)

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I ran one back in 2007, honestly with a pan hard bar there is no lateral load between the shock towers. And you are still using rubber bushings (and potentially not on coil overs yet)
I agree, if you are not on coilovers its not providing any benefit. My car is on coilovers (soon to be with rod ends), and is running an IRS.

·
Registered
2,018 Posts
I agree, if you are not on coilovers its not providing any benefit. My car is on coilovers (soon to be with rod ends), and is running an IRS.
There is zero benefit of this rear shock tower brace,

once you go coilovers, and MM rear racing shock mounts they may be a benefit because of rear end movement, but you should be using a MM panhard bar anyways to eliminate lateral movement of the rearend. I plan on tying the rear shock towers into my roll cage but thats because I just installed the MM rear racing shock mounts so now theres more stress going into the shock towers.