Ford Mustang Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's my first time setting up a pro-m unit . Chris programmed everything . My 02 reading are !
From a cold start to will warmed up ( 25 to 30 mins at idle ) start is 12.6 then 14.6 to 15.3 after warm up ( all at idle )
On a drive ( auto trans c-6 )
On the gas is 11.6 to 12.8 At cruise is 13.8 to 14.5
Stopped in drive 16.7 to 18.5 and sometimes up to 20.3 . After a few mins. it will drop to 15.6 . The whole time stopped in drive it runs very bad. When I put in park it stays around 15.6 and still runs a little ruff .

PI Readings at idle -0.0002 to 0.0004 at cruise 0.0000 and when it runs very bad it's 0.0008 to 0.0016

Timing is set at 10 BTDC
Spark advance gauge readings 1st I only see the bottom half of the numbers ! looks like high 9's to 11's

I did carb cleaner vac leak test a few times ( used up two cans ) and didn't fine anything . I only have 3 vac lines pcv, fuel and brake .
Fuel psi is 40 psi vac off and 34 psi vac on . I pull 18 pounds of vac .
Tps is 0.75v

The 02 readings don't change much stopped in drive if I add more fuel or take it out and still runs bad then .

Why dose it run so bad when I stop in drive ? Both banks read the same very close at all times !

·
Registered
3,471 Posts
did you program your sensors correctly as per the instructions?

spark advance is fine. those readings are normal at idle.

are you sure you are 10btdc not 10atdc? btc is to the right of the balancer after the 0

·
Registered
1,474 Posts
It's my first time setting up a pro-m unit . Chris programmed everything . My 02 reading are !
From a cold start to will warmed up ( 25 to 30 mins at idle ) start is 12.6 then 14.6 to 15.3 after warm up ( all at idle )
Stopped in drive 16.7 to 18.5 and sometimes up to 20.3 . After a few mins. it will drop to 15.6 . The whole time stopped in drive it runs very bad. When I put in park it stays around 15.6 and still runs a little ruff .