Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the corral forum, and I just recently purchased an 04 Competition Orange GT, and am I looking at just getting mufflers welded up. I had the hooker cat-back on my old 97 Z28, and it sounded great, I was thinking of putting either the aerochamber or the hooker max flow's on. I was wondering if anyone has either of the two on their cars and how it sounds.

·
Registered
807 Posts
Alot of guys like Magnapacks and I hear Borla Sounds good too..
Dave

·
Registered
214 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
flowmaster super 40's are the deepest and are loud to boot.they sound better than mags,bassani,borla,or anything else out there.imho. ladies and gentle men,let the flaming begin...lol

·
Registered
63 Posts
flowmasters are for girls and little boys who aren't sure they like girls yet. what kind of an idiot.... just kiddin'! :) I like their sound too, but you don't gain any power. Not much with any muffler alone actually. Alot of guys think the magnapacks are too raspy. (I'm 1 of them) Try this out: www.mustangexhaust.com gives you an idea anyway.

·
Registered
136 Posts
I agree. Flow's don't give much or any hp but i think they are the pest sounding muffler you can get. The magnapacks are not deep enough and are too raspy. I say go with the flows. I had rather not gain 2 or 3 hp and have a good sounding car.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks for all of the replys, but I think I might try the hookers, because I just want to try something different, I was just wondering if anyone had them on their cars, or heard them before. The maximum flow is a straight thru design and the aero chamber is chambered, so now I just need to decide which of the two to buy. Eventually I am going to do the Mac LT's and the pro-chamber mid-pipe, so I just need to figure out which one would sound better with the pro-chamber midpipe.

·
Registered Loser
2,604 Posts