Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
370 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:mad: Please help I have put a non Ho cam in 86 ho motor the 86 motor is currently in my 89 so it is mass air? My question is I have changed the sparkplugs around to the Non Ho firing order but it still runs like crap. Do I have to rewire the fuel injector sequence and if I do does anyone know how or have directions on how to do it this is my first time doing this and its making me crazy:barf:

·
Registered
7,142 Posts
WESBOB 89 said:
[B My question is I have changed the sparkplugs around to the Non Ho firing order but it still runs like crap. [/B]
This could be numerous possibilties, other than your distributor/firing order issue(which there shouldnt be).

·
Registered
2,375 Posts
the firing order is off from the injectors..youll need another computer or maybe you could rewire the ingectors..not sure.

·
Registered
370 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
ok guys Im sorry I have an 89 gt with an 86 motor in it. It is a mass air car and the 86 has mass air. I have put an 86 flat tappet non ho cam in it and it runs like crap. It is also running so rich I cant stand by it when its running, my eyes start watering, just trying to figure out whats wrong

·
Registered
370 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
anyone please any input would be appreciated even if u dont know the answer. HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
2,375 Posts
what else do you want to know?

you need a computer from a non-ho engine for a flat tappet cam.
i would assume anyways

·
Registered
2,375 Posts
one from a t-bird/cougar would probaly work..not sure how diff the wirng is..some of it may have to be swapped over also.

·
Registered
35,047 Posts