Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4,225 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well after playing with the blown EFI stuff for a few years, then last year swapping in the N/A carbed 408 I recently got the NX Gemini Twin kit installed to with play power adders again. Today I was racing in a local 10.0 index series so I needed more than I had on motor...test time.

Best motor pass set-up with timing backed down a few degrees and in worse conditions then I ran my sig numbers it put down a 10.56 @ 128.23 with a 1.49 60'. Cranked the bottle open and let it fly next pass. Mind you it's jetted as small as I could (I'm a beginner remember) so the 50 shot it was. 60' dropped a bit to a spinning 1.45 and it blew trhough the traps to a 10.13 @ 134.30!!! Qualified 3rd but got knocked out second round. Ran a 10.13, 10.15 and a spinning 10.19 all at 134mph.

I couldn't belive I gained a hair over 6mph at that power level with only a 50 shot. NX has made me a believer.:drool:

Next up...100 shot. I hate being out run by Chevies....:evil:

No real tech here, I just am in disbelief that I could pick up so much on such a small amount of the juice.

·
Registered
228 Posts
Hey Tim ,nice work.I guess you're gonna wait for the last run of the season to put in the 200 pills ,huh?:evil:
Scott
By the way my heads are finished ,with the clean up job and at the machine shop for a good 3 angle valve job,things are starting to come together,should be running in time for the shootout in August(if everything goes according to plan).

·
Registered
4,225 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Excellent Scott! I look forward to seeing you back at the track.

I'm going to need a gear swap soon I think. 7100rpm through the traps. LOL!

I wantto get agroup of friends together for a test and tune early august and I think I'll be loaded with the 100hp pills then. I'd expect my first 9 second pass shortly.