Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
i was wondering if the full cat back would make a difference or could i just save my $$ and get 2 mufflers instead ? a mustang has 2.5 " pipes right ? Sorry for the strange questions lol im new to mustangs....
I was thinking either getting an american thunder cat back or just getting 2 dynomax ultra flow bullets .. the bullets would be cheaper plus i heard they sound mean

< ex camaro owner

·
Registered
288 Posts
If you but the full cat-back you will have new pipes from the h-pipe back,it would look better, will last longer, plus you have to love the sound of Flowmasters!

·
Registered
26 Posts
agreement

i agree with x.the cat back would be my choice.i started out with just mufflers you will be happy with it for a while but the first time you put the cat-back on you will kick yourself for not doing it n the first place.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hi,

I had a muffler shop just cut out my factory mufflers and weld in new ones. I went with generic glasspacks and I love the sound and it cost 80 bucks installed. If I ever do anything serious to the car then I might go with a catback for more flow but I am pretty happy with it now.

John

·
Registered
166 Posts
Factory cat-back has 2 1/4 pipes with nasty bends all over the place. I just bought a bassani catback - about to put it in - and it is full 2 1/2 with smooth bends a 3" on the tips. I can't see how there would be reasonable power sitting in the improved piping.

·
Registered
788 Posts
Exhaust

Save your pennies and get the CATBACK-the only way to go.

·
Registered
349 Posts
Is there any real power benefit with the catback over just changing mufflers?

·
Registered
795 Posts
WELD-IN'S WON'T HURT YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!