Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Formerly eades5.0
4,716 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Got the coilovers and c/c plates in.
I have been running the drag speings for 2 years now and I miss that lowered look! They perform but my car was way high in the front!
So here was the car before.

BEFORE:

·
Formerly eades5.0
4,716 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Car rides great no clunks, rubs, or scraping like I have heard about. I was suprised it rode the way it did as low as the front is....I actually may raise it a lil more, haven't played with it much.

Well what do you guys think?

Chris

·
Registered
1,790 Posts
Looking good Chris. Who's setup are you using? We're putting a full PA racing setup in my dad's car in the next week or so.

·
Formerly eades5.0
4,716 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
D&D Coilovers and plates, not bad for the price!
Thanks man...you guys are gonna love em'

·
Registered
1,790 Posts
What struts are you using? Do you have the drag springs?

·
Formerly eades5.0
4,716 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
The coilovers were like 130 I think
I'm using Comp Eng 90/10's and yeah the Drag Springs are in the garage chillin, going up for sale

·
Registered
1,790 Posts
Sorry Chris, I mean the coil over springs. Are they the 14" drag springs?

·
Registered
434 Posts
hey paul- did you ever get my email?

·
Registered
1,161 Posts
eades5.0: What kind of suspension are you running in the rear? How does it handle now? I am running Lakewood 70/30 in the front w/stock springs and am running 3 way competition engineering shocks w/stock springs. I want to run coil overs up front to lower the front a little but I still want it to handle good on the street. Right now it hooks good and handles decent. Not sure what struts to get and what specs to get on the springs either. Looks great.

·
Registered
346 Posts