Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Formerly LSNotch
823 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
So I finally got to the point I can take my 93 GT to the track. It's been an uphill battle since the new combo was put together with all kinds of small set backs. My goal is to run in the 10s N/A once I find out where the engine likes to be shifted and suspension settings and so on. I'm no stranger to drive fast manuals and at least my friends think I am a good driver lol. I've ran [email protected] with a 1.5460ft with a manual on a different platform on same size drag radials and stock suspension. Previous owner of my stang weighed the car and iirc he told me to weight around 3100-3150 with heavier seats, full tail pipes, heavy front sway bar and stock hood. I know the new block and rotating assembly weight more. The car now has a cowl hood, front sway bar removed and exhaust dumps and no other weight reduction. I'm thinking the car weights about 3200 with me in it, maybe a little more. Future plans are tubular k-member and coilovers up front waiting to be installed.
Here's the combo:
ZSR Dart based 349 stroker
11:3.1 compression
FTI custom cam for 6800 rpms
TFS 11R 190 heads
TFS Box R intake
90 Throttle Body with 4" tube
1 3/4 headers, 3" collectors with 3" x pipe that merges into Dynomax Ultraflo 2 1/2" dumps
TKO Transmission with Ram Powergrip clutch and aluminum driveshaft
4.10 gears w/31 splines axles and CHE brace
No front sway bar
Front coil spring - eibach sport lines
Rear coil spring - OEM 1 coil cut
Tokico D - spec adjustable shocks and struts
Front 18 SVE replica wheels
UPR non adjustable ULCAs
BMR UCA stiffening brace
full length subframe connectors
M/T DR 275/40-17s (psi probably 17-20) with somewhat heavy SVE replica wheels