Ford Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
848 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been hearing that the 94-95 cobras were under rated at 240 hp. Has anyone else heard this? Anyone dyno their stock cobra?

·
Registered
1,626 Posts
As far as i know, from reading the guys post on here, the Cobras are defently under rated, Thers enough cobra guys on here , that can give u real numbers, but i think there around 250-255h/p or somthing like that.

·
Registered
47 Posts
does any one know if the gt's were underrated too?

·
Registered
1,626 Posts
I really doubt the GT's are under rated, Ther more like over rated actually. 215 is stock for 94-95 that is flywheel h/p , now im not good with math, but the GT isnt close to making even 200 RWH/P. Thats sad, concidering its one of the modern day muscle cars. Comon now ,they could have gave us atleast 300 h/p to be up with the camaros or anything really for that fact.

·
Registered
533 Posts
When my buddies bone stock 94 cobra including air silencer got dyoned (I forgot the RWHP) but when we figured it at the crank it was somthing like 260 hp and 319 ftlbs :eek: thats way off from the factory ratings of 240 hp & 285 ftlbs

·
Registered
145 Posts
I beg to differ...

Hey,