Ford Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 3859 Posts

·
Registered
‘93 Mustang LX
6,219 Posts
Hey All!

Broncobudda Brian suggested I get on this thread. I am new to the Greeneville area (btwn Kville and Bristol) off I-81.

I am interested in getting with some local mustang groups and have my '93 coupe up and running. K-ville is a little far to drive for an every weekend thing, but once a month or so would likely float with my better half.

Also, are there any groups getting together over here in Greeneville or Morristown?

Definitely missing hanging out with some stang guys. Count me in for track visits at Bristol too.

God bless!
Chris

·
Registered
‘93 Mustang LX
6,219 Posts
Guys- I am not familar with the area to know where Clinton HWY is. I'd like to know though.

Just got a second driveway poured yesterday for the downstairs garage and I'll likely be installing a new garage door opener. Finally! Now I have 2+ car upstairs garage space with 1800sg ft downstairs. And, 10ft ceilings plenty for pulling engines!! Yahooo!!

·
Registered
‘93 Mustang LX
6,219 Posts
Richard:

No I didn't completely figure out the pinging between shifts. I think the tranny just needs to be replaced. Would like a manual Lentech AOD. We'll see. For now I use my PMS to majorly dial back my timing. Car definitely needs some work. I do need to double check my TDC and distributor position to make sure I'm not off a tooth...

·
Registered
‘93 Mustang LX
6,219 Posts
Michael:

What have you experienced with your PMS? When I was using mine to try to customize my timing via Rick Anderson's advice, I found that on a dyno my power was erratic. Changing back to stock improved it. Now I am not sure how to use it best, but am trying to pull out timing at lower rpm/higher load conditions.

I would like a custom chip eventually to do this right. The PMS is a nice window tool I call it to look into the engine and see how things are running.

What are your experiences?

·
Registered
‘93 Mustang LX
6,219 Posts